Bibliographic and Publishing Activities

 

The main purpose of these activities is to make the Library collections accessible to a wider audience and to provide information about scientific work at the University of Belgrade, the University of Art and other Universities in Serbia.

The Library has published about twenty publications up to now. The Library has published more than twenty bibliographic research publications, catalogues of special libraries, catalogues of exhibitions organised within or outside the Library, reprint editions of rare publications from the Library collection, etc.

The most important publications of the University Library are:

A Bibliography of Works of Lecturers and Associates of the University of Belgrade and the University of Art in Belgrade, published annually since 1964; the Bibliography provides an excellent review of scientific work at both Belgrade Universities. Until 1985 it was published in printed form, but since 1986 it has been incorporated into the electronic catalogue of the Library.

A Survey of Ph.D. Theses Defended in Serbia for the 1945-1975, 1976-1978, 1979-1980 and 1984-1985 periods. The data on Ph.D. theses defended have been included in the electronic catalogue of the University Library.

A Bibliography of Thematic Issues, Reviews and Presentations, and A Bibliography of bibliographies published in serial publications from the Library collection, was produced in the form of a card catalogue from 1975 to 1994, and from 1995 onwards it has been included in the electronic catalogue.

Librarians from the University Library have participated in many projects initiated by the faculties of the University of Belgrade and other cultural and scientific institutions.